Skip to main content

NFID Awards

The National Foundation for Infectious Diseases (NFID) presents annual awards to outstanding individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to public health through scientific achievement, philanthropy, and/or policy work.

Carter cropped 150x208     Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Humanitarian Award

   Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement

     Maurice R. Hilleman Early-Stage Career Investigator Award

     Dr. Charles Mérieux Award for Achievement in Vaccinology and Immunology

     John P. Utz Leadership Award